Archinect
anchor

M Arch Courses in Europe

pritsk92

Hi everyone!

I am an architecture graduate from India and I have recently finished my undergrad at a school in Chennai. 

I sent in applications to the Aarhus School of Architecture, University of Sheffield, RISD and KADK for MA/ M Arch courses. I've since received rejection letters from Aarhus and Sheffield (M Arch) while I got wait listed at RISD (only school in the US). Still waiting to hear from KADK and Sheffield (MA).

I should probably start looking at more schools but I find this entire ranking system very confusing. The programme at the University of Arts, London (CSM) caught my eye but I am very unsure of what I can expect from the school. Anybody here familiar with this school?

Also, any other schools I should be looking at?

Mar 4, 16 2:05 pm
international_applicant

Check out UCL, AA, IAAC, ETH, Angewandte University of Applied Arts Vienna. I am European and those are some good schools

Mar 5, 16 7:33 am  · 
 · 
TED

Not impressed with the work of CSM - bit wobbly

UK Unis such as Westminster, London Met, Oxford Brookes, share same staff from AA - UCL - but more affordable -  partly as AA-UCL do not pay very well which is typ of arch schools.  London Met going through some changes so best to stay away until the dust settles -

Mar 5, 16 3:05 pm  · 
 · 
international_applicant

@TED correct if I am wrong but I was under the impression that Oxford Brookes is voted as the worst uni in the uk for the last 3-4 years

Mar 5, 16 3:18 pm  · 
 · 
pritsk92

Thanks so much for your replies, guys! 

@international_applicant I do love the course at the University of Applied Arts, Vienna but I seem to have missed the first entry date. Bummer but I will apply by the second entry date in September if nothing else works out by then. And as far as ETH is concerned, do they have a course in English?