Archinect
anchor

Hello . Need some advices please

Hello everyone . I hope you all are doing well . I'm an architecture student sephemore . I have 

A big problem for manngeing doing my projects . I always work in the last minute . I really this habbit but i tried many times to aviod it , but still i couldn't . I really love architecture 

and i really get excited when i look to the project brief but then i don't i become lazy for doing it :/ . Any advice for how i can really prodective and really foucing . 

The second thing . About the concept . I'm really stack in concept specially when they tell us

you have to think out of box . I'm really tryig hard but still my concept be very weak . I can't think in really creative way . Do you have some books or even some things to practice to make my brain very creative . Thank you a lot and i hope you answer my questions :) 

Nov 27, 15 5:57 am

Sorry i mean i do become lazy for doing it **

Nov 27, 15 5:58 am  · 
 · 
Zaina

you have to know what's in the box in order to be able to think out of it..

start with asking yourself what does excite you about architecture?

Nov 27, 15 6:11 am  · 
 · 
awaiting_deletion

I procrastinate on all design projects and fortunately for me I can model anything in 3D in an hour or so, so I've made days of work in hours....can you do that by hand or in computer?

forcing yourself to design is tough if you are not inspired.

looking for ideas, read the Archinect piece on Steven Holl (recent feature.  I wait for the ideas while doing other things, enter a hypogonic state (half awake/half dream)).  The other things are often research into the history of the site or examples of same project.

once a vision occurs, more or less, I post rationalize it as a concept via the the project brief and research.

Immanual Kant would take long walks to get his brain working.  So do a combo of essentially meditiation to dream state and walking and before you know the concepts won't stop coming.