Archinect
anchor

What graduate architecture school offers the best program and it justifies its price ?

itsjdaniel

Hello,

I'm a recent architecture bachelors graduate looking to apply to grad school. As for now my choices are :

Attending 3 year MArch program - Prices below are per semester :

Columbia @26K  > Pratt @22K >  Parsons @22K >   Bernard and Anne Spitzer @6k 

Obviously Columbia its and would be my dream choice. I'm fascinated with their program and would love to be part of this great school. My main obstacle of course its the money and its acceptance tolerance. My parents have offered me full support if I decide to take this journey. So is it possible money wise ? Yes.

Now the question is, how hard is to to accepted ?                                                                 It's the 156K worth it in the long run?                                                                                           Does the name of the school really matter when applying for a job ? 

Columbia Requirements: 

Submitted online application                                                                                                           Transcript(s)                                                                                                                                           Letters of recommendation                                                                                                       Statement of Purpose                                                                                                                           Portfolio                                                                                                                                                 GRE - A minimum score of 144 (Quantitative) and 153 (Verbal) or above is suggested. GSAPP requires a minimum verbal score of 150 (equivalent to 450 on the old test).