Archinect
anchor

Grad School Help

Hey everyone I am a recent graduate looking into possible graduate schools and I just wanted to see if I could get any feedback from some people with experience either in the field currently or in grad school on the process.  

So far I have compiled a list of reach, high probability and safety schools just like in my undergraduate selection process, however, I have a particular set of circumstances that might be a decision maker (or deal breaker) when I decide to apply to these different architectural programs.   

Positives

• I just graduated from Occidental College, which is pretty prestigious, at least on the west coast with a major in history.
  • I took one architectural class and several art history classes which helped me to collect some writings on the subject.
  • I have been working for 3 years under the tutelage of my father who is also an architect and runs his own small firm in NYC
  • I redeveloped the company website from scratch
  • I have started my own expediting company and have several large clients
  • I have a high school some photography and extra college course worth of a good portfolio 
  • My grades gradually improved throughout my college career, I ended with a 3.4 in my last semester - 3.8 in extra college courses for credits at Montclair State University in the summers
  • High level of interest in architecture and creativity 

Negatives 

• I only graduated with a 2.8 GPA mainly because I couldn't balance my collegiate athletic life and school work well enough.  
  • My highest scores on GRE as of now are 153 V  151Q  4E  which I hope I can improve within the next month or 2.
  • I do not have a BArch 

Based on what I have provided what programs would you suggest if any?