Archinect
anchor

Need urgent help in my project

zeina.az

Im a 3rd year architecture student, the current project im workin on is a cultural center facing the sea..I have concept sketches, plans, n a study model, the forms are somehow complex so im having a bit of difficulties developping my idea and managing the spaces. 

Any help is appreciated

Mar 14, 15 3:10 pm
natematt

What is the thought behind the building? What are you trying to do? Why?

Mar 14, 15 4:14 pm  · 
 · 
Korearch

Always you have to cast a doubt to yourself "Why am I doing this?"                                            And think about this.

-What a cultural centre faced to the sea gives its virtues to people.                                                 -How people react & experience in the spaces of the centre, surrounded by water.                        -Design a rule how to organise and array the spaces rather than creating a new form.          

Do not make your project lead you to somewhere.                                                               Lead your own project with your conviction, which is made by incessant tryings and fails.           

I bet the concept above would be a nice alternative to the next step.

Mar 14, 15 10:47 pm  · 
 · 
awaiting_deletion

"And since every present state of a simple substance is a natural consequence of its preceding state, the present is pregnant with the future." - Leibniz

don't ask why I had that handy....

by "managing spaces" do you mean making more realistic?  Model it now.  Sketches are good for a start, but really need flushing out in a computer to get closer to reality.

now what none of use understand so far, what do the forms have to do with anything?

Mar 14, 15 10:58 pm  · 
 · 

Draw sections that connect the site tot he water line and in the models and drawings have scale figures.