Archinect
anchor

Rage Against Autodesk Revit - The BIM Scam

First i will apologize for any ortographic error in this post, Im an Architect from Dominican Repulic, Based in Buenos Aires Argentina, so my english its not very well. \

Im writting this pushed  for my fustration working with Revit in the last 3 Month, im an expert user of Archicad, and i dont want to compare because i have 12 years using archicad.

The Political implementation of Revit in the Region as a Marketing and Sales extrategies are pushing  architects to work on it against  the Freedom of choose any plattaform to work on BIM Systems, Autodeskt its implementing a dirty strategy,  direct selling to the Investors of the projects, whom didnt know about workflow on Design Apps, but they manage the money of the build enviroment, so if a investor ask you to work on Revit because a Sales man come to him office and told him he will save money so you need to kill yourself,   othe Cases its the RealState Offices ( Whom didnt know about workflow on Design App), Constructors (They Know a little bit about the Workflow )  and the most serious move of Autodesk Black Machinary its going  directly to the City Council and makes alliance with the council to push the architects to presents their projects in specific REVIT, not in BIM system i notice that in Barcelona, Buenos Aires, Chile and others country they are poisoning the market with their App. 

And here we go 

My goal its set to found "101 Things that i hate from Autodesk Revit", as a manifesto of their BAD development of Apps. 

1 - Beams Projection you cant see it on Plans, unless you create a messy duplicate of the plan with the view proyection settled to cut the Beam.  ( Architets we need projections what happend above and below our world)

2 - Rotate a Title on a Sheet its a Nightmare, you have to swim over the Familly of the Family of the Family  to just Rotate a 2D logic Tag.