Archinect
anchor

Need help with Interior Architecture decision

aneeshcarvalho

Hi guys,

I applied to 5 schools for Master's in Interior Architecture. As I have a Bachelor's degree in Architecture from India, I was able to apply to the Option II version of the programs.

I got accepted in:

Kansas State University (Master's in Interior Architecture and Product design - 3 years)

University of Oregon (Master's in Interior Architecture Track II - 2 years) 

School of the Art Institute of Chicago (Master's in Architecture with emphasis interior architecture - 2 years)

Drexel University (Master's in Interior Architecture - 2 years)

Pratt Institute (MS interior design - 2 years)

I am really torn between which school to choose. SAIC and Pratt are really expensive too and the cost will play a major role in my decision, but I need to know whether it's really worth the expense.

Thanks Guys.

Mar 4, 15 2:24 am
aneeshcarvalho

Which of these schools do you feel will be of the best value in terms of cost and getting a job after graduation?.

Thanks

Mar 4, 15 2:41 am  · 
 · 
Pixar

Which Uni did you graduate from, in India?

Mar 4, 15 8:08 am  · 
 · 
aneeshcarvalho

Pune University

Mar 4, 15 8:27 am  · 
 · 
DeTwan

Definitely not worth the money wherever you go...just putting off the inevitable. Do you want to be 30 by the time it is really time to work?  

Mar 4, 15 8:58 am  · 
 · 
aneeshcarvalho

Well... I really do want to do a concentrated education in Interior Architecture and work in the United States. Am only 24 right now, so by the time I graduate it will be another 2 years.. I think its' a good starting age. 

Mar 4, 15 9:06 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

it's called interior design.

Mar 4, 15 9:09 am  · 
 · 
DeTwan