Archinect
anchor

Architecture thesis topic ... need input ...

architectusman

I am a final year student of B.Arch, and i'm having troubling figuring out the topic for my thesis. The following is a draft of the synopsis I gave to the instructors: 

"As Architecture is designed, a “God - Complex” is induced and the word “creator” starts to float around. The one that has the power to cast spells by his/her will and make wonders happen. A deity wielding a pen and by sheer force of will and some clever space placement he/she can invoke emotions and experiences at a whim out of whosoever allows him/her to do so. The objective is to work on the contrary, to provide spaces that are dictated by the event, that allow the user to give meaning to the program by becoming the “event”. In order to raise awareness in the community about a particular issue, the best route is to find a way to embed the thought into the local inhabitants, but when it comes to performing arts our socially corrupted society finds a way to both ridicule and appreciate the matter simultaneously. This creates uncertainty in the environment, hence nothing gets done and potential talents are left to rot. For their motivational uplifting there is a need for a platform that provides the essential amenities for them to fulfill their endeavors. "

As I am a musician on an amateur level myself, it feels as if this is becoming more of an emotional decision rather an Architectural one.

Please comment on this. 

Sep 18, 14 2:47 pm
AAKWEKS