Archinect
anchor

Pratt, RISD Or USC

xinru

I'm a high school student but had already completed my college application. Thanks to my great luck, I got offer from Pratt, RISD, SCI-ARC and USC. I love all those school but I still need to choose only one.
I will learn architecture design definitely and I prefer to be an more artistic architect in future(that's also why I applied many art schools). According to that, I will probably choose RISD. However, Pratt offered me $21,000 for scholarship, which makes sense a lot for my family..
And about USC, I love meeting people and I just think university will be more diversity compare to art schools...USC is expensive but if it is worthwhile I think money is not a problem..
Can you give me some advices?
I really want to hear some words from those who had already been in architecture field.

BTW, I also applied Cooper, but still no news from this school..so bad

Apr 5, 11 3:54 am
xinru

can anyone give me a hand

Apr 5, 11 5:27 am  · 
 · 
xinru

can anyone give me a hand

Apr 5, 11 5:27 am  · 
 · 
VuONG

well out of the 4 schools you have been accepted too.

SCI ARC i would say is the most "artistic", while many of the professors at Pratt use to or have taught at Columbia.

RISD is a good school and you will be able to take your GE courses through Brown i believe.

In general all the schools are quite good, but none really excel in everything.

I would recommend email the schools you have been accepted to and ask them to provide names of notable people who are teaching at that school, and people who have graduated. See the student work on there websites to see where you fit into best.