Bahareh Atash

Bahareh Atash

Toronto, ON, CA



OAA Intern Architect

M.Arch. , M.Arch. II


Michael Mantzoris Architect, Toronto, ON, CA, Intern Architect

Jan 2013 - current

Mehraz Newsad, Tehran, IR, Architect

Tisfoun Administrative Project: Developed the concept and assisted in preparing the architectural details and interior design
Sepehr Auditorium: Provided the architectural concept and developed a plan for the renovation of the façade and interior spaces
Water Park in the Valley of Kermanshah: Designed the concept for landscaping the water park according to existing conditions of the site

Jul 2010 - Jun 2011

Keykavoos (Dolat) Residential Building, Tehran, IR, Freelance Architect

Designed and prepared architectural documents and construction details, supervised construction process and managed construction site

Jun 2008 - May 2010

Kalil C.E., Tehran, IR, Architect

Ayineroshan Primary School: Assisted with Producing conceptual design, developing project and designing architectural plans, supervised drafting and 3-dimensional models
Vozara Administrative Building: designed interior spaces and the façade for a constructed structure
Poonak Residential Complex: Designed the concept and plans and assisted with developing the project

Jun 2007 - May 2008


McGill University, Montreal, QC, CA, Masters, Urban Design and Housing

Sep 2011 - Aug 2012

University of Tehran (UT), Tehran, IR, Masters, Architecture

Sep 1998 - May 2007


Burnham Prize 2013, 1st Place

On May 29, 2013 a distinguished jury of notable professionals, academics, and public officials met to decide the competition winners. This single-stage international design ideas competition intends to catalyze iconic, sustainable, and functional design for representative corridors in Chicago’s planned Bus Rapid Transit (BRT) system.

The jury members included:
Monica Chadha / Converge: Exchange
Gordon Gill / Adrian Smith + Gordon Gill Architecture
Cheri Heramb / AECOM
Gabe Klein / Chicago Department of Transportation (CDOT)
Pat Natke / UrbanWorks Architecture
Peter Osler / Illinois Institute of Technology
Carol Ross Barney / Ross Barney Architects
Rebekah Scheinfeld / Chicago Transit Authority (CTA)
Charles Smith / Cannon Design & Chicago Loop Alliance
Stanley Tigerman / Tigerman McCurry Architecture

The Chicago Architectural Club and Chicago Architecture Foundation--in partnership with the Chicago Department of Transportation, the Chicago Transit Authority, and the Chicago Bus Rapid Transit Steering Committee--extend their congratulations to the Winners, Honorable Mentions and Citations.

An exhibition of winning designs and all competition entries is on view at the Chicago Architecture Foundation’s Atrium gallery (224 S. Michigan Ave.) until June 28, 2013.


Areas of Specialization