Ryan Henriksen

Ryan Henriksen

New York, NY, US

View Portfolio




Grimshaw, New York, NY, US, Architectural Intern

Jun 2019 - Aug 2019

nastasi architects, Hoboken, NJ, US, Architectural Intern

Mar 2018 - Aug 2018

UNStudio, Amsterdam, NL, Architectural Design Intern

Jul 2017 - Jan 2018


University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA, US, MArch, Master of Architecture

Aug 2016 - May 2020

Roger Williams University, Bristol, RI, US, Bachelors, B.S in Architecture

Aug 2012 - May 2016


Arthur Spayd Brook Memorial Prize, 1st Place

Established in 1900 in memory of Arthur Spayd Brooke, a graduate of the School of Architecture, and awarded to graduating architecture students for distinguished work in architectural design. Former winners include Julian Abele, Louis I. Kahn, and Jenny Sabin.


Alpha Rho Chi Medal, Award

In 1931, the Grand Council of Alpha Rho Chi established the Alpha Rho Chi Medal to "encourage professional leadership by rewarding student accomplishment." Awarded to the graduating senior who has shown an affinity for leadership, performed willing service for the school or department, and gives promise of real professional merit through his or her attitude and personality. The Alpha Rho Chi Medal commends those students who show true professional merit beyond the design studio and their academic career.


Walter R. Leach II, Award

Established in Memory of Walter R. Leach II (March’67), the fellowship is awarded on the basis of academic merit to students entering the third year.


Mario J. Romanach Fellowship, Award

Established in 1984 in memory of one of Penn’s most beloved teachers, the fellowship is awarded to a student entering the final year in the professional degree program, for demonstrated excellence in design, a love for architecture, and the determination to develop as an architect. Mario J. Romañach served as Professor Architecture from 1929 until his death in 1984. He was Chairman of the Department of Architecture from 1971 to 1974.


Harlan Coornvelt Memorial Medal, Award

Established in 1975 in memory of Harlan Coornvelt, who served as an Associate Professor of Architecture at the School of Design from 1968 until his death in 1973. Awarded to the student who achieved the most outstanding record in required architectural structure courses.


Warren Powers Laird Award, Award

Named for Warren Powers Laird (1861-1948), the first Dean of the School of Fine Arts (now School of Design). Awarded to a student with the highest standing in all courses in the first year of the professional degree program in architecture.


Areas of Specialization