Archinect
anchor

New Dean announced at Clemson - Former Iowa State Univ.

jakethesnake
http://www.clemson.edu/caah/architecture/3.1.1.php

You can read the story for yourself above.
Kate Schwennsen, former associate dean at Iowa State University has been named dean of architecture at Clemson University.

As an interested potential candidate at Clemson, I would like to know if this is going to help or hurt the program. Anyone have any experience on Schwennsen?

Rice, UF, and now Clemson all have women in the role of Dean.

May 25, 10 4:18 pm
jakethesnake

Sorry, I meant UVA not UF....Tanzer used to be at UF.

May 25, 10 4:33 pm  · 
 · 
HotTuna

I don't see how it could hurt the school's rep. I graduated from there in 2008, and I remember the school searching for a dean for the majority of the time I was there. This seems like a good thing for the school.

May 25, 10 4:57 pm  · 
 · 
alexstitt

dont forget ms. ponce de leon at michigan

May 25, 10 5:10 pm  · 
 · 

or marilyn jordan taylor at upenn... i'm sure there are some more...

May 25, 10 6:06 pm  · 
 · 
azcue

or Elizabeth Plater Zyberk at Miami

May 25, 10 10:35 pm  · 
 · 
Alexi

and Jennifer Wolch @ Berkeley

May 25, 10 10:51 pm  · 
 · 

actually, i think that it would be OK to forget EPZ...

May 26, 10 12:03 am  · 
 · 
Distant Unicorn

I hope this doesn't come off as trying to destroy a woman's femininity. But she could really used a makeover!

Cultured pearls (worn seriously), jacket with obvious shoulder pads, blouse from 1983... and hair that looks like it was straighten with a clothes iron?!

I would not take aesthetic cues from this person!

May 26, 10 4:01 am  · 
 · 
n_

^ Seriously?

May 26, 10 2:30 pm  · 
 · 
jakethesnake

Ok, this thread has definietely been Hijacked, at which point I blame no one but myself....and maybe Unicorn.

How do you paste photos on here, without turning them into a hyper link like Unicorn did?

May 26, 10 4:43 pm  · 
 · 
Distant Unicorn

n_ "Seriously?"