Archinect
anchor

Physical Education Requirements for Architecture students?

kylec14

Hi! I don't know if anyone here can help me here, but why not try?

I am a high school student who wants to become an architect. I want to apply for Cornell University's B.Arch or BFA in Architecture degree that is within the College of Architecture, although I noticed that in Cornell's regular Arts & Sciences College requries students to pass physican education tests, a swim test, and take PE classes. I have always hated PE and swimming. I am terrible at and have always hated sports, and I don't like swimming and am not good at it either. Do you think students in the College of Architecture, Art, & Planning have Physicial Education requirements? I like MIT, they have a BS in Architecture degree but I know for a fact that you have to pass a swim test and take Physical Education classes or play a sport. Is there a way to get out of this? I know that Harvard stopped their swim test and fewer and fewer schools require physical education and swim tests. I plan on earning another degree prior to going into an architecture program so do you think they might stop requiring it then? Thank you!

Aug 5, 11 5:52 pm
blah

Once around the refrigerator after the 1 am pizza delivery?

Aug 5, 11 5:56 pm  · 
 · 

Um.. you mean PHYSICAL EDUCATION.

Physician test ? for what ?

I do believe there is generally some PE classes that is part of general education requirements in many states with some exceptions applies for ADA / DDA Acts reasons - people who have documented physical disabilities may fall into an exception rule.

Aug 5, 11 5:57 pm  · 
 · 
kylec14

Yes i'm sorry I meany Physical Education

Aug 5, 11 6:03 pm  · 
 · 
kylec14