Chicago Women in Architecture

Chicago Women in Architecture

Chicago, IL


CWA Scholarship 2014 - Call for submissions

By chiwomenarch
Dec 7, '13 3:56 PM EST

2014 - 2015 CWA Scholarship

Chicago Women in Architecture [CWA] is a not-for-profit, volunteer organization that exists as a forum for women in Architecture and related professions. Each year Chicago Women in Architecture awards a scholarship to a female student in the last year of studies, with an outstanding Design Studio Project.

The $3000 2014 Scholarship winner will be awarded at the CWA Scholarship Brunch.

Applicants must be female architecture students scheduled to graduate in the 2014/2015 Academic Year (December 2014 or May 2015) with a M. Arch or a five year B. Arch Degree from a NAAB Accredited Architecture Program in the State of Illinois. There is no limit of student submission per school.

Registration Deadline January 31, 2014 (early registration is encouraged)
Submission Deadline January 31, 2014
Winner announcement TBD April, 2014 – CWA Scholarship Brunch

Jury team will be composed by CWA Executive Board members, Board of Directors members, and recognized architecture practitioners.


For more information please visit our website