Marcus Buford

Marcus Buford

Washington, DC, US

View Portfolio


There are couple of not very many organizations that can make a case for consistent tasks of over 7 years. This reality remains constant all through all enterprises yet is especially clear in building development where chance runs high and organizations travel every which way. 

What's more, there are even less organizations that can state they have worked under a similar name for over a century, survived the high points and low points of financial and social movements, and kept on prospering in an inexorably focused commercial center where newcomers and old-clocks alike strive for a bit of a logically contracting pool of new business openings. 

Marcus Architect Inc. is a full-benefit general contractual worker situated in Washington . Marcus Architect Inc. was established on the responsibility regarding greatness that Adam White conveys to each extend the organization embraces. Marcus Architect administration approach is intended to guarantee ideal outcomes for our customers, setting the execution standard for development administrations. 



The University of Sydney, Camperdown/Darlington, PhD, Interior Design

preparing and presenting design proposals to clients
advising clients
producing detailed drawings
negotiating with contractors and other professionals
attending regular meetings with clients, contractors and other specialists
co-ordinating the work of contractors
making site visits to check on progress
dealing with problems that might come up during the building

Jan 1986 - Dec 1992


RIBA, Grant

The RIBA International Award is awarded by the Royal Institute of British Architects to buildings across the UK and around the world. The Award has been given annually over the last 50 years to people who achieved innovations in architecture, regardless of the form, size or budget. The RIBA International Award rewards “the excellent work being done by RIBA members around the world”.


AIA Gold Medal, 1st Place

The Gold Medal is the highest annual honor awarded by the American Institute of Architects. It acknowledges an individual whose significant body of work has a lasting influence on architecture. Considered one of the most prestigious awards in the architecture world, the Gold Medal has been received by well renowned architects such as Frank Lloyd Wright, Frank Gehry, Julia Morgan, and Moshe Safdie.


Pritzker Architecture Prize, 1st Place

The Pritzker Architecture Prize was founded by Jay A. Pritzker and his wife, Cindy, in 1979 to “honor a living architect or architects whose built work demonstrates a combination of those qualities of talent, vision, and commitment, which has produced consistent and significant contributions to humanity and the built environment through the art of architecture.” The award, sponsored by the Hyatt Foundation and funded by the Pritzker family, is an annual grant of US$100,000, a citation certificate and a bronze medallion. In 2016, the Chilean architect Alejandro Aravena was awarded the prize.


Areas of Specialization