David Sweere

David Sweere

Fayetteville, AR, US

View Portfolio




Marlon Blackwell Architects, Fayetteville, AR, US, Project Designer

Produce architectural drawings, diagrams, and physical models of various projects for client presentations, publications, exhibitions and award submissions. Worked with teams of architects to assist in the design and documentation of projects in multiple phases.

May 2018 - current

United States Air Force, Design & Construction Units (world-wide), LRAFB, Airman

Electrical construction and maintenance subject matter expert. Served two 6-month deployments in expeditionary units overseas.

Jun 2011 - Jun 2020

Thaden Independent School, Bentonville, AR, US, Instructor Consultant

Supplemented high school math curriculum with hand-on instruction of classes based on the role of geometry in the conception and construction of architecture.

Aug 2019 - Mar 2020


University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, AR, US, BArch, Architecture

Aug 2011 - Jun 2020


AIA Henry Adams Medal, Award

For more than a century, the AIA has provided a medal of excellence to the top graduating students in National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB) or Canadian Architectural Certification Board (CACB) accredited degrees, Bachelor of Architecture, Master of Architecture, or Doctor of Architecture. The award is named in honor of Henry Adams (1838-1918), a historian, author, and scholar who donated his book, Mont-Saint-Michel and Chartres, and eventually the royalties from his book, to the AIA.


Aydelott Travel Prize, 1st Place

The Aydelott Travel Award and the Aydelott Prize were established by the late Alfred Lewis and Hope Galloway Aydelott to help architecture students develop effective analytical skills. Each year, an architecture student enrolled in the four professional architecture degree programs at the University of Arkansas, Auburn University, Mississippi State University and the University of Tennessee each is awarded the $20,000 Aydelott Travel Award to analyze four buildings of their choosing.

Following their travels, each award recipient is required to submit an essay about their research. One student from those four projects is selected to receive the Aydelott Prize. Both awards are supported by the Alfred Lewis Aydelott, FAIA, and Hope Galloway Aydelott Award Support Fund. The 2016 call for proposals was the inaugural year of the Aydelott Travel Award and the Aydelott Prize program.


Areas of Specialization