Archinect
anchor

Easiest Graduate School to get into. . .

GT+...:(

People, I have a B.S. in Architecture and need to go to graduate school down the road. What is a graduate school that is accredited and easy enough to get into for someone with a 2.9 Overall and 3.5 major GPA, an 1100 GRE and a so-so portfolio? Granted, I went to a strong Undergrad school (not an Ivy League shmuck though) Thanks in advance.

Dec 28, 04 2:50 pm
rorei

Morgan State University, in Baltimore Md. You qualify, they'l take ya. I am in my first year there. The grad program is up for accreditaion this year, (the under-grad program is new and unacrredited) it looks like another 3 year approval. It is also an evening based school. All studios and most classes meet after 4:30. Morgan itself is a African-American majority school, but the Grad Architecture Dept is no, probably because it is the only Architecture program in the Baltimore area. My class presently is about 50/50 mixof black/white and freshoutofundergrad/careerchanger-midlifecrisis types like my self. I do understand for the last two years there is an influx of overseas students.

For the last 2 years they have been made the curiculum, computer free for the first year, pushing drawing and model making. My general opinion of the place so far is pretty good, there are deficencies but I believe they are on the right track.

Dec 28, 04 3:42 pm  · 
 · 
Jefferson

no question it's a school called Harvard Graduate School of Design. THey take all and anyone

Dec 28, 04 5:19 pm  · 
 · 
Raj Patel

For what it's worth; do you really want to get in to the easiest grad school? (Personaly I like my schools like i like my women)

I'd advise to work on your folio, and get some strong letters. Look outside national borders too, that always helps.

Dec 28, 04 5:21 pm  · 
 · 

difficult to get into pajio ? !!!! hehe

Dec 28, 04 6:10 pm  · 
 · 
Raj Patel

well.... not letting EVERYone in, but with a little work lets ME in hopefully. :P