Archinect
anchor

Need help finding good firms in St. Paul MN

jonas

So I work in an architecture firm in Washington DC and I'll soon be moving to St. Paul Minnesota and working there. I've been fortunate to work at a simply amazing firm here in DC (www.lsm.com) and I want to find something similar in St. Paul. Does anyone know where there’s a top-10 list or where I can find a list of the really good firms? Maybe someone who lives in the area knows of a few good places? Big or small I’m just looking for firms with a clear design priority…

Anyway. You get the picture. I’m moving to St. Paul and I’m looking for a good place to work. Little help here?

Thanks.
Jonas.

This is my first time on this forum and it seems pretty good. Knowing that I live in DC and I'm moving to St. Paul, if anyone wants to email me with any questions or comments I'm open.

Jul 30, 07 3:27 pm
aquapura

First question, are you only looking at firms in the city of St. Paul, or in the greater Twin Cities area? More of the local architecture firms are located on the other side of the river in Minneapolis, of which there have been several threads about in the past year or so, found here and here and here.

Jul 30, 07 3:38 pm  · 
 · 
lmnop15

This might at least get you started
http://www.aia-mn.org/firm_directory_search/index.cfm?fuseaction=searchform

You can search by city and most if not all of the firms listed have websites on their directory listing

Jul 30, 07 3:40 pm  · 
 · 
jonas

aquapura: thanks for the links, I'll take a look at them as soon as I can. I guess I'm willing to work anywhere within reason if its a really good firm. I'm looking for nice, clean, minimalist, refined, etc... not a lot of colors and crazy stuff, if that helps.

imnop15: thanks. I've seen other types of directories and they're helpful to wade though sometimes for sure.

jonas.

Jul 30, 07 4:01 pm  · 
 · 
rush3943