Archinect
anchor

Confessions of an Architect

G4tor

There's a full ht mirror at the bathroom of the office i work in. When I need a break, i go in and practice some popping and locking. Word to your mother

Apr 25, 14 8:17 pm  · 
 · 
george zheng

no matter to be a interior designer or interior Architecture, first thing you need to have

ability and then you try to let yourseft to be famous. and at last , no matter a interior

designer or interior architecture. you will be success.no matter you to be a important

employee in a big company or own yourseft career.

Apr 26, 14 4:26 am  · 
 · 

I am a recent graduate and like what I do. I believe my compensation is fair, and I am enjoying the learning experience. 

My confessions,

-Romel
http://romelragasa.com

Apr 28, 14 11:35 am  · 
 · 
bowling_ball

It's been a long time since my last confession (in fact, prior to even getting into school!).

My confessions:  

The pay is terrible but I get a lot of small perks that make the day-to-day grind a little easier; At this point in my career, I really don't mind being a lower-mid-manager; I have no idea what the future holds for me, once I get my stamp.

Apr 28, 14 7:14 pm  · 
 · 
mightyaa

Ok, my confession:  I had a particularly nasty client where I could foresee not only a bad reference coming down the line, but a ton of redtape.  One of those who wasn't ever satisfied and hired his own Project Manager who flat out told me his job was to bleed me and the contractor.  So, I added "blood money" into my contract (as well as a ton of limitations on services) just so I'd come out with something for all this brain damage.  It bought me a new M3 and a lovely family vacation to Hawaii when the project finished.

Apr 29, 14 11:11 am  · 
 · 
snooker-doodle-dandy