Archinect
anchor

ARE sign-off and negative comments

bowling_ball

After reading some negative comments from a previous employer on my  hours sign-off, It occurred to me that there's no recourse for interns in such situations, nor is there the opportunity for interns to formally comment on employers or mentors (unless I'm mistaken, I'm new to this).  The reality is that my employer was a nightmare, with more than half the staff leaving over the last year, and my former boss is a petty tyrant who still can't take responsibility for any of it. Sorry.  I thought I had put this all behind me. 

Has anybody here ever approached their local association to complain or address such an issue?  Not that it would matter, seeing how same boss is a board member of the local association, but I'm curious.

Jun 24, 13 1:25 am
observant

This is exactly the "least professional of the professions" bullshit I allude to and why it torques me.  The proof in the pudding is the turnover.  Those kinds of numbers don't lie.

Do you have an outside IDP mentor?  Is there a general IDP sponsor for your area?  I would call NCARB if you can't get anywhere with the local chapter, after trying your IDP mentor or external area coordinator.