Archinect
anchor

from New york city to Chicago

pelut

I'm an architecture student from Barcelona. I'll be travelling some days around the east coast, from New york to Chicago including Poughkeepsie, Buffalo, Detroit and Indianapolis. I already know some of the key buildings I should visit, like the Seagram in NY or the Sears tower in Chicago, but I would be very pleased if you tell me what other architecture jewels I can't miss.

I will only have a few days for each city and not to much time to spend, because I'd also like to visit other non-architectural sites like the mithycal CBGB in NY or the blues scene in Chicago. I'll be attending the Ozzfest in Detroit and some other concerts, but I'd like to check out the actual rock clubs in some of those cities.

I hope you can help me out filling my schedule. ;)
Thanks in advance.

Aug 7, 04 8:02 pm
TED

hola, do you have a general time [which weeks] and how you will be traveling? car, rail, bike.....

i know a few states that perhaps we can get you residency in so you can vote george bush out if your here in nov.[ohio and florida are nice that time of year but, just kidding ...unless your interested of course]

but the states are huge and as you move east to west things get spread out very quickly......and take a very long time to get around

Aug 7, 04 8:28 pm  · 
 · 
mdler

go to Columbus, Indiana if you are going to Indy

Aug 7, 04 8:30 pm  · 
 · 
pelut

lol thanks TED! I'll arrive at NY in august 10th, take a rented car and move west to Chicago. Then I come back home to Barcelona in august 24th.

...by the way, I'd love to kick out Bush out of the white house... do you have any green card? (kidding)

:P

Aug 7, 04 9:11 pm  · 
 · 
TED

Shit! just missed my last green card by a day....could print up a few new ones....wait....strike that...didnt say that....will do a bit of thinking and throw out some suggestion 2morow.