Archinect
anchor

So I poped the question .... and she said ...

e

ether, that was a nice one. thx for sharing.

Mar 16, 06 1:09 am  · 
 · 
FrankLloydMike

sporadic, you're getting married in july/august? wait until september to tell her architects don't earn much money. haha. lame, i know. congratulations though and best wishes.

Mar 16, 06 10:24 am  · 
 · 
Nevermore

Hmm,I have a nice story too (true one )

the last woman I proposed to ,replied :-

"Oh Thanks ! I'm really flattered!"

I am still unsure whether she complimented me or herself.

Mar 16, 06 10:30 am  · 
 · 
brian buchalski

i proposed to a woman once.

she was a friend of a friend and we were talking about post-graduate plans. apparently she already had a job lined up with $100k salary.

i was impressed so i asked her, "what did you study?"

"i'm a lawyer," she replied.

"will you marry me?" i immediately responded (i've been practising this response, just in case)

...anyhow, i haven't seen her since then...maybe that's a good thing

Mar 16, 06 1:16 pm  · 
 · 
meta

hahaha.. oh u losers!!!
i thought i was the only one.

Mar 16, 06 1:58 pm  · 
 · 
futureboy

i thought i'd resurrect this one to add my own story;

for several months i had been designing a bracelet, had it 3d rapid prototyped, cast in silver, polished, bought a nice jewelry box, refelted the whole jewelry box, etc. (typical obsessive architect).
i bought tickets to see la boheme at the metropolitan opera.
after the opera finished i rushed us both downstairs (knowing it would be a few minutes of encores before everyone would head out of the opera).
i ran us outside (her still completely unawares of why) and get out to the fountain, stop, pull out the box....she asks, "what's that for?" i say, "i was planning on asking you to marry me with this?" open the box, reveal the bracelet.
look of shock...
one minute...palms get sweaty
two minutes...start to sweat profusely (it is the end of january and 10 degrees outside)