Archinect
anchor

Where did you study abroad?

popeye

I have a friend that is trying to find a study abroad program for spring semester. The schools that her home institution has agreements w/ do not interest her so it would have to be somewhere that would accept a guest student.
If anyone has had luck studying abroad in a situtaion like this I would like to hear from you.

Jun 5, 05 12:37 pm
melivt

try mcgill. i know a few people that did it there, without "relations"

also, TU darmstadt takes people... eth in zuerich would be ideal. or the aa maybe. bauhaus does as well. good luck.

Jun 5, 05 12:52 pm  · 
 · 
cvankle

I studied in Barcelona this Spring. My university (Clemson) ran the program, but we also had students from Carnegie Mellon with us, and I believe they got credit for all the courses just as we did. They simply had to work it out with their advisors ahead of time.

Jun 5, 05 6:47 pm  · 
 · 
cvankle

We were attatched to the UPC (Universitat Politinica de Catalunya), and had primarily Spanish teachers who spoke english, along with one resident professor from our university.

Jun 5, 05 6:49 pm  · 
 · 
jas

USC Architecture runs their own programs in Como, Italy and Saintes, France. I participated in the Saintes program where we had 15 students living in a house with a studio and the semester was run as if we were at school and were provided the same amount of credit for classes.

Jun 6, 05 12:37 pm  · 
 · 
A

Oulu Finland.

Jun 6, 05 12:55 pm  · 
 · 

jas, they also do Kuala Lumpur (sp?), Malaysia, as well now.

Jun 6, 05 2:14 pm  · 
 · 
CalebRichers

castigleon fiorentino, italy...small tuscan town ideally located midway between rome and florence....ITALART program

Jun 6, 05 2:19 pm  · 
 · 
taboho

COPENHAGEN! it was the best experience. the program also includes a study tour through scandinavia.

[url=http://www.discopenhagen.org/]http://www.discopenhagen.org/[/url/

Jun 6, 05 2:21 pm  · 
 · 
taboho