Archinect
anchor

Filing and DOB : "Scope of Work on Plans"

Continuum

Hello,

For some experienced folks who've filed before in NYC, I received one objection that reads :

"Provide proposed scope of work and notes referring to appropriate codes are on the plans per AC 28-104.7."

Are they usually this vague?

Nov 21, 22 8:19 am
curtkram

looks like they're saying your drawings are too vague.  presumably you've ready 28-104.7?  They go into detail for what they're looking for.  the plans examiners shouldn't have to repeat that, right?

Nov 21, 22 9:42 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

I have zero experience in NY but I just read the section and understand what they mean. Hopefully the OP's client did not pay much for their "design professional's" services.

Nov 21, 22 11:12 am  · 
 · 
natematt

Many plancheckers also like to throw the book at people on their first review rather than actually checking the drawings/documents. Looks like there is a lot of supplemental paperwork involved and some pretty specific drawing stuff like report numbers for materials. Good chance the OP will need to speak with the planchecker to straighten it out weather they did everything or not. Obviously they should look to make sure they are checking all the boxes first, but this seems like pretty typical planchecker behavior IMHO.

Nov 21, 22 12:38 pm  · 
 · 
deltar

I know that I will throw the book at anyone who does the bare minimum. If the plans are missing things like R-Values or span dimensions it shows me that you either don't care or don't know so I tend to be harsher with those ones. I rarely kick them back though I just add a ton of notes that must be satisfied upon inspection. 

Nov 21, 22 1:08 pm  · 
 · 
natematt