Archinect
anchor

EXAC 2020

Nina S

Hi everyone, 

Happy new year and hope you all the best in 2020. 

My main new year resolution is make a commitment to study for Exac and pass all 4 in one shot. This is my first time I would write this exam. Please let me know if anybody else wants to start studying since now and make a big success at the end. 

Thanks

Jan 2, 20 4:39 pm
OneLostArchitect

best of luck... there are a few canucks on here...

Jan 2, 20 6:34 pm  · 
 · 
Nina S

Thanks

Jan 3, 20 2:20 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

^correct, there are a few of us floating around.

I’ve already repeated myself several times already, but I’ll say it again: these are not design to be « studied » for.   anyone who took their IDP time seriously should be able to pass without cramming. 

Jan 2, 20 8:07 pm  · 
 · 
Safa

Start reading the CHOP, RAIC Doc 6 and 9, and CCDC 2 from now... they'll come handy in a study group.

Don't overwhelm yourself with too many study notes from different sources. A study group will help big time close to the exam time, you'll see people asking for it in the next few months after the 2019 ExAC results are out.

I did a course (simply exam) close to the exam time as well where they summarized all ExAC key objectives within 4-5 days 2 years ago and it did help me as well.

The ExAC wasn't hard after all but it's comprehensive and require a lot of reading.

Good luck! :)

Jan 3, 20 11:15 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

You do not need to spend $1300(cad) on preparation exams.  Equally important to note is that there is NO supported prep course or guides.  Simply Exam is a for-profit business with no ties to the ExAC.  

Jan 3, 20 11:33 am  · 
 · 
Safa