Archinect
anchor

Drafter Lost In Post CD Phase

luminol

Hi Folks, 

I am a working international since I graduated Master Degree in 2016. I have total 3 years of experience including Internships in US and Asian Countries. 

After graduation, I got an opportunity working for Design-Oriented Company but it didn't extend to a long term contract. I will be honest about the reasons: 1. my ex-employer were not stable in their business. 2. I was not a mature professional for sure so doesn't know anything other than 3D/graphic tools. 3. (Above All) Majority of companies were not willing to sponsor H1B Visa. 

So I ended up working for a local architect office fed on Education/Franchise Commercial/Industrial Facility. They had established history on that sector and had a stable corporate protocols unlike the small start-up or  boutique firm I worked for.  Also, thankfully they helped me to get H1B(so I will be okay for the next 5 years). 

So, it has been 2 years now However I am not so positive about my future here. My role is always limited to Cad drafting and never gain an opportunity to  grasp entire project, which meaning I wasn't involved in client and engineers meeting, I couldn't know timeframe of the project and switched randomly to unrelated project, PM never gave me a direct feedback for my drawings(sometimes Job Captain does redline but now nobody cares what I drew since everything will change before last minute lmao) , and I was always isolated from the main projects after CD set submission.