Archinect
anchor

New York Architecture School Recommendations

Aidan Han

Hi, 

I am researching architecture schools in New York (only) for my second BFA degree or M.Arch1 since I have an interior design BFA degree at Pratt 2016 with some working experience. I am currently looking at options (Columbia M.Arch1 / CCNY M.Arch1 / Cooper Union B.Arch ) so far but I would like to know more if you guys have additional suggestions. I am concerned about the tuition so I put CCNY and Cooper Union on my list still with Columbia because I think it's worth paying. 

I know these options: Pratt / Parsons but I need more suggestions I may not know in New York. 

I know I have to figure out which school fits myself the most but I want to make sure what schools are available for me in New York. 

Here is what I care about:

- sustainable environment 

- good reputation / name value

- well-rounded curriculum / competitive academic environment

- great professional faculties 

Nov 30, 17 12:09 pm
archinine
There are no other accredited schools in the city which you have not listed. A high school gpa is irrelevant to graduate school applications. Why would you pursue a BFA when you already have one? It is very atypical and not very cost effective to do a second bachelors. It sounds like you need to spend a little more time deciding what you want to do, what your goals are, and how this degree will help you get there. Otherwise you might find yourself in a pile of debt still not sure. Continuing to work in the meant time as you figure that out certainly won't hurt.