Archinect
anchor

Need insights on choosing a specialization!

Hi everyone! THIS IS GOING TO BE LONG SO BEAR WITH ME. And I'm new here. 

I'm planning on doing my masters (or postgraduate studies) but I can't decide on what direction I want to go. Architecture is a very multidisciplinary art and science and it's hard to pick a focus when you want or are interested in so many things. I graduated with a Bachelor of Science (BS) in Architecture, I'm licensed in my country, and I have seven (7) years of experience doing different work (designing for construction management & real estate development, city planning administrative works, design for interior spaces, residential and commercial buildings, graphic design and creative direction for events, doing presentations) I plan to teach later on but coincide it with practice as well with the aim or direction to practice architecture, and its allied practices and services, in a new, different, experimental, explorative way.

I've been researching on programs that are very specific so the selection process is more downsized and simpler (to avoid picking from a very broad network of programs of the same title and curriculum from across the world). Like for example there are so many architecture, urban planning or urban design programs out there to choose from, I looked for ones that have courses or modules in the program that you don't commonly find in others (or with a particular focus) or one of a kind programs (ephemeral, typologies, etc.). Of course, another factor is price of tuition and the cost of living where the school is!