Archinect
anchor

Architects in cubicles

Ms Beary

As an intern I am destined to sit in a 6x6 grey cubicle. One major incentive for licensure was to get an office, but I was just informed that this is not the case even tho the last person to get licensed here (four years ago) moved right into an office. I am really really disappointed. We even have 3 spare offices, and I have been busting the seams of my 6x6 for awhile now. WTF? Should I just move into one overnight and watch the shit hit the fan? Hehehe.

Jan 6, 05 2:53 pm
Margine

Yeah, that is sad, fight the power!

Jan 6, 05 2:57 pm  · 
 · 
Suture

can i just give you back your red Swingline stapler
and make you happy?

Please watch the rental movie and chill out.

Jan 6, 05 3:14 pm  · 
 · 
Suture

sorry. one more try:

red Swingline stapler

Jan 6, 05 3:16 pm  · 
 · 
e

yeah, i would hijack one of those offices.

Jan 6, 05 3:18 pm  · 
 · 
A

Is your cube just some off the rack systems furniture or is it "architectural"?? I work inside some fancy 8x8 cube that supposedly was designed but it sucks just as bad.

Never have worked in the more "open" style offices that I keep seeing. How is that?

Jan 6, 05 3:55 pm  · 
 · 
liberty bell

Strawbeary, did oyu just get licensed? If so, then I say go for it, move into the spare office overnight.

Jan 6, 05 4:09 pm  · 
 · 
Ms Beary

Licensed - no not yet. I think I will move across the country instead when I do tho.

What kind of accomodations do you all have?

Jan 6, 05 4:14 pm  · 
 · 
liberty bell

Everyone in our firm, partner to intern, has a cubicle. Only exception: the founder of the firm and the financial manager have private offices.

Jan 6, 05 4:16 pm  · 
 · 
e