Mariano Gomez Luque

Mariano Gomez Luque

Boston, MA, US



Mariano Gomez Luque is an architect and urban designer from Argentina, where he graduated with honors in 2007. As a Fulbright Fellow, he recently graduated with Distinction from Harvard Graduate School of Design (May 2013), where he received both the James Templeton Kelley Prize for Best Final Design Project and the Kevin Kieran Prize for Highest Academic Achievement. Between the years 2008 and 2011, he worked in parallel as a freelance architect (participating mostly in competitions) and a researcher, publishing the books “Fragmentary Essays: city and architecture”, “Housing2: individual + collective”, “Evolution” and the more recent “12 contemporary architects” (Universidad de Palermo / UBP, Buenos Aires, 2011). As a member of a Harvard GSD Team, he won the First Prize in the Next Generation Sustainable House in Taiki-Cho International Competition. The house will be built by November 2013.


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA, US, MArch, Master of Architecture

Aug 2011 - May 2013


Kevin K. Kieran Award, 1st Place

This prize was established in 2001 with gifts from family and friends, in memory of Kevin Kieran, former faculty member and graduate from the Master in Architecture program in 1985. The prize is awarded by the Department of Architecture in recognition of the highest level of academic achievement among students graduating from the postprofessional Master in Architecture (MArch II) program.


James Templeton Kelley Prize, 1st Place

On nomination by the faculty in the Department of Architecture, the Boston Society of Architects, a chapter of the AIA, awards the James Templeton Kelley Prize annually for the best final design project submitted by a candidate for the professional degree in architecture.


Fulbright Scholarship, Scholarship

The Fulbright Program, is a program of highly competitive, merit-based grants for international educational exchange for students, scholars, teachers, professionals, scientists and artists, founded by United States Senator J. William Fulbright in 1946.


Areas of Specialization 

Please wait... loading