Archinect
anchor

LEED GA exam

prairie school drop out

anyone take the LEED Green associate exam? care to share your experiences/tips/recommend study guides--especially free ones, since i just forked over $50 (!!) to apply to take the exam ($50 in addition to the exam fee).
how much time did you spend reading/studying?
easy? lots of trick questions?

thanks!

Jun 23, 10 5:33 pm
LITS4FormZ

I'm studying for it as well, I have a copy of "LEED PREP GA : WHAT YOU REALLY NEED TO KNOW TO PASS THE LEED GREEN ASSOCIATE EXAM" (Yes, the title is in all caps). It was given to me by a classmate who read it and passed it.

Also, my friends wife runs 'http://www.buildingmygreenlife.com/'. which has lots of useful info on all things LEED includuing a guide and practice tests.

Jun 23, 10 9:58 pm  · 
 · 
byen01

Also studying for it, and as far as I know, the questions aren't so much trick questions, rather questions can be on any info pertaining to the LEED point system/implementation process/documentation process. It's just a matter of taking the time to hanker down and memorize everything, and I mean everything, about LEED. I honestly wished they'd break the GA test into categories a la GREs. I've found the PPI LEED GA flashcards and practice exams to be quite helpful; not sure how much it'll run you, as I have free access to it. Also, don't bother buying the 'Core Concepts' guide from GBCI/USGBC. It's absolute rubbish and rather vague.

Jun 23, 10 10:31 pm  · 
 · 
Milwaukee08
Eligibility requirements:
Candidates must have experience in the form of

* EITHER documented involvement on a project registered or certified for LEED
* OR employment (or previous employment) in a sustainable field of work
* OR engagement in (or completion of) an education program that addresses green building principles.

Does anyone know if that is limited to only B. Arch's and M. Arch's, or if it includes 4 year unaccredited degrees in architecture?

Jun 24, 10 12:17 am  · 
 · 
byen01