Archinect
anchor

Portfolio Review - Graduate

Hello,

Recently I graduated my Masters in Architecture from Iasi Technical University. Despite the "Technical" name tag, the "GM Cantacuzino" Architecture faculty is a 6 years professional course in architectural design.

For the last 3 weeks I have been gathering the school projects and made a portfolio.Now with the first version completed, I bring it to you for a critical review before I begin sending it.

I am looking to get an different perspective opinion on the projects, if anything needs to be improved, added or cut out.  Any comment or advice will be greatly appreciated.

http://issuu.com/raduaxinte/docs/radu_axinte_portfolio_2013

Thanks.

The projects can be seen on my website . You can visit it by this link.

www.raduaxinte.com

If there are any details regarding the projects presented, you can always ask me!

Apr 24, 14 10:31 am
BulgarBlogger

Nice work. Nice layout. 

If it were me, I would include more content that is related to the process of getting to the final solution. Sketches are much more interesting than renderings (in my opinion). But that comment is neither here nor there... There are many firms out there that would grab you just based on the skills you have shown in this portfolio.Good job!

Apr 24, 14 1:22 pm  · 
 · 

Thanks for the suggestion,

I agree with the fact that the pen is mightier that the mouse, when it comes to the thinking process, and I will take your advice into consideration.

There are lots of sketches and "doodles" I made before reaching the final result. Most of the papers are 20-30% covered with graphite and it is not a clear insight into the process of creation, but you have made a strong point that I will integrate in the portfolio.

Thanks for looking over the projects and for your time,

Apr 25, 14 6:41 am  · 
 · 
med.

This is one of the best portfolios I have seen a very long time.  And I review these portfolios weekly at my office.