Archinect
anchor

Portfolio Feedback - Before I send it out

Hello,

I'm a recent architecture graduate ( 6 years ) from Romania and I'm currently planning on moving to another EU country, in order to get the 2 year required experience to get my architect license in Romania.

Thus I've been working for the past 3 months on my website and the last 2 weeks I've spent working on a pdf portfolio sample, since I've noticed that some companies I'm targeting requires a pdf portfolio,although the required size is around 5mb and my portfolio is 88mb.

All that being said, it would be amazing if someone could provide some feedback before I send it out via e-mail, I'm currently targeting the top firms, but don't know if my portfolio is up to the standard since I have a vague idea about what they are looking for.

Here's the PDF portfolio sample:

http://issuu.com/razvangradinar/docs/architecture_portfolio_gradinar_raz

Thank you in advance!

G.R.

Apr 22, 14 1:00 pm

Anyone?

Apr 23, 14 7:38 am  · 
 · 
accesskb

really nice and well executed school projects.  Its refreshing to see a portfolio with school projects that consists of nice technical drawings and not just fancy renderings.  There is a good balance in your portfolio - enough descriptions, research, diagrams, renderings and technical drawings.  I see too many portfolios where people include plans of every floor, elevations, multiple sections from one project which all look fairly identical, don't explain much and just take up space. You should not have trouble finding work as you could fit in with any firm right away. 

Only feed back I can give is I do not like all the harsh colours and dark contrasts you've used but that is just a personal preference. :D  The colors are kinda offensive to me and all seem to be screaming for attention but its still easy to read.  I'd have preferred something much calmer and softer like watercolor paintings.

Apr 23, 14 8:50 am  · 
 ·