Archinect
anchor

SCI Arc or Boston Architecture College

IM A SENIOR IN HIGH SCHOOL WITH 3 YEARS IN EXPERIENCE WITH IN THE ARCHITECTURE CAREER I HAVE 3 YEARS EXPERIENCE CAD 2 YEARS GOOGLE SKETCH UP 1 YEAR REVIT LEARNING RHINO RIGHT NOW, MODEL MAKING EXPERIENCE DRAFTING ETC. IM ALSO AN INTERN AT ENNEAD ARCHITECTS IN NYC. SO I HAVE A DECENT BACKGROUND IN THIS FIELD BUT I DONT KNOW WHAT SCHOOL TO GO TOO. IF ANY OTHER COULD GIVE ME THEIR OPINIONS ON BOTH OF THESE COLLEGES. IM A VERY DETERMINED STUDENT BUT I DONT KNOW ABOUT WHICH IS BEST. MONEY DOESNT REALLY MATTER ITS MORE ABOUT THE PROGRAM.

Apr 17, 14 11:47 pm
batman

SCI ARC.

BOSTON IS NOT EVEN A GOOD PLACE TO STUDY ARCHITECTURE.

Apr 18, 14 2:28 am  · 
 · 
accesskb

what made you narrow down to SciArc and Boston Arch college?

Apr 18, 14 2:31 am  · 
 · 
ROB4

If you have money go to SCI-Arc, people usually cant go there bc of the money. Its a way better school than BAC in every sense. 

Apr 18, 14 10:41 am  · 
 · 
sameolddoctor

A VERY GOOD FRIEND TRANSFERRED FROM BAC TO SCIARC BECAUSE BAC WAS SHIT

Apr 18, 14 2:46 pm  · 
 · 
accesskb

I know a guy, family friend, who graduated with an interior design degree.  His mother kept telling me how his son won this and that scholarship and was thinking of going to attend Boston College for his masters on a full scholarship etc etc. I had not heard of Boston College before and thought she might've been referring to Harvard or MIT, which would've been really impressive.  The next time she came over she brought her son's portfolio to show me.  It was crap I tell you xD  looked messier than my first year, first arch visualization assignment, like it was thrown together by someone who just started using photoshop.  I think she was disappointed I wasn't going 'ooooh, aaaaah, all over it'  :D  Here I am, with a portfolio that looks a 100 times better and still feel incompetent compared to all the skilled people in this industry. 

Go to Sci-Arc if you can :P