Archinect
anchor

Dual Degree MBA/M.Arch 3.5 (UB vs KU vs UCD vs ASU)

BAZ007

Greetings all,

As the title suggests, I applied for the dual degree program of MBA/M.Arch 3.5+ Track, and I have been accepted to SUNY at Buffalo/University of Kansas/University of Colorado at Denver and still waiting on ASU decision.

The Dual Degree program is not offered in many universities, let alone the MBA/M.Arch 3.5 track, the reason I am keen on getting the M.Arch degree because I have a small real estate business that has been running well and I see a great potential in opening a consultancy/construction branch to be able to provide real estate development solutions to the clients/potential investors and take my business to the next level. However in order to do so I have to have a professional Arch/Civil Eng degree, and seeing how I was an amature designer, I loved the idea of studying Masters of Architecture, so I pursued it and got accepted to the programs I mentioned earlier after an exhausting and extremely lengthy application process.

Making a decision would have been much easier if I resided near the US, however I am from Oman (Middle East) and thus could not make the arrangements to visit the schools and get a first hand taste, so I will be depending on the intensive research I have done on the schools and your guys recommendation, seeing how this is one of the largest and brightest Architecture boards.

Some basic information:

Age/Sex/Ethnicity: 29/Male/Middle Eastern

Undergraduate Degree: Accounting

Work Experience: 3 Years Accounting / 3 Years Real Estate

What I am looking for: I am single and plan to live on campus to save the commute time, since I will be in the school for the next 4 years, I would like to live somewhere lively where I can have fun, meet people and party when I am not studying hard. A Safe place too, so a medium city size would be ideal for me.