Archinect
anchor

M.Arch Program Choices! Please give me advice!

Xuancheng Zhu

Hello everybody! I am applying for M.Arch for fall 2014.These are the results i got now.I really appreciate that you can give me some suggestions about these programs.

BTW, i am a international student from China, so the tuition will be the out of state tuition.  

SUNY-Buffalo: Offer $8K  M.Arch  2 year                Cost:$73K

CU-Denver:     AD  M.Arch  3 year                       Cost:$82K

Clemson:       Conditional Admission  M.ArchⅡ 2 year   Cost:$71K

(ELS language class, maybe 6 months, join march in Aug. next                      year )

UF(Florida):  AD M.Arch 2 year                          Cost:$90K

Wentworth :   Offer $9K  M.Arch  2 year                 Cost:$83K

I love the program of clemson, but i can't enter the class on time. So, i am thinking about the UF. If you know something about the UF, please tell me more information about the program. Thanks a lot!

Enclosed is my portfolio for your reference.

http://issuu.com/allenzxc324/docs/zxc_m.arch_portfolio_2014fall-sss

Mar 21, 14 10:04 am
Xuancheng Zhu

help!help!help!

Mar 21, 14 8:38 pm  · 
 · 
Spidey

When and how did you hear about Wentworth? I haven't received anything yet

Mar 21, 14 9:45 pm  · 
 · 
Xuancheng Zhu

Spidey,

sorry about the flag, i have no intention

i received the letter yesterday...

do you know anything about the wentworth march program?

Mar 21, 14 10:25 pm  · 
 · 
Spidey

To be honest I don't know much about it, I applied as a safety school. I do know their Masters Program is relatively new, and it's location to public transportation is really good. They also have a Co-op program, which is really helpful for IDP and later job prospects. Sorry I can't help much :/ If I hear anything else I'll let you know here.

Mar 22, 14 12:29 am  · 
 · 
Xuancheng Zhu

Spidey,

Thanks for your information.