Archinect
anchor

"Everyone's An Architect." Or not.

citizen

The secret's out.

Feb 10, 14 8:47 pm

Well, what say you, male Archinecters: is this an accurate representation of you?

...apparently, architecture is a good cipher for “sensitive, but not girly.”...

And female Archinecters, let's parse for what the opposite would be: is being an architect a way to be tough, but not boyish? 

And is there anything wrong with being boyish, or with being girly?

Feb 11, 14 8:45 am  · 
 · 

I like boyish girls.

disdain for reality is a great quote.

Feb 11, 14 9:14 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

There is a radio add in my area for some insurance company using a female architect character. Quote: "I'm going to get a convertible, I'm an architect honey, it just makes sense."

Not sure how relevant this is, but it's annoying. Not as annoying as the overall marketing abuse of the title "architect" for everything from glorified furniture counters, real-estate people, make-up people, etc, etc... and all the tech and programming guys too. But I digress... or perhaps just avoiding working on this lipstick job that just never seems to end.

Feb 11, 14 9:34 am  · 
 · 

No mention of "How I Met Your Mother." 

You're an architect? Like Ted Mosby, huh?  Cool!  I hate that show, and I hate the portrayal of the profession through that character.  He seems like the laziest, yet most stable architect in NYC.

Feb 11, 14 9:48 am  · 
 · 
I'm an architect. I do drive a convertible. But it totally does NOT make sense. It's a ridiculous car for an architect. But so damn fun!
Feb 11, 14 10:27 am  · 
 · 
x-jla

"sensitive but not girly"  kinda like Bronson in death wish. 

Feb 11, 14 10:30 am  · 
 · 
x-jla

Donna convertibles are fun.  Only time it doesn't make sense is if you have some rolled up drawings with you...

Feb 11, 14 10:33 am  · 
 · 
Anob

Lmao, I f@$king hate Ted Mosby!