Archinect
anchor

Portfolio Crit

strahinjap

I'm a 3rd year bachelors student at the University of Belgrade and I've just finished my portfolio for my Master's applications. I could use  some constructive feedback, I know these posts are annoying, but I would really appreciate your comments. :)

http://issuu.com/strahinjapetrovic/docs/strahinja_portfolio

I don't know if this is relevant, but I was looking into these schools:

The Oslo School of Architecture

Politecnico di Milano

TU Delft

The Bartlett

Edinburgh College of Art

The University of Westminster

The Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts

Feb 2, 14 1:05 pm
Thecyclist

On page two, it reads "Space nad Shape" instead of "Space and Shape". Is Faculty of Architecture supposed to be School of Architecture? In the barriers project, you might want to say "encounters during his or her life".

Feb 2, 14 4:23 pm  · 
 · 
strahinjap

oops, didn't notice that, thanks :)

Feb 3, 14 10:58 am  · 
 · 
strahinjap

it's called the faculty of architecture :)

Feb 3, 14 11:00 am  · 
 · 
camrwalker

You should look at each individual institution for a clear understanding of what they require for their application portfolios.

TU Delft for example:

What to include in your portfolio:

The portfolio cover should include your full name and contact information.

Number and nature of projects:
· Include a total maximum of 5 projects.
· Include no more than 2 professional projects.
· Include at least one individual project.
· Include your final project (if you have not yet completed it, include your most recent project).
· At least one of the projects included should clearly demonstrate your capabilities with respects to structural and technical project viability.  We highly recommend that these structural and technical aspects are exhibited in either the final thesis project, or alternatively, your most recent or most advanced level, project.

Project Documentation:

Per project include: