-Parametric Urbanism

ETC!

Let me know thanks!

Dec 20, 13 7:49 pm

Drink much Kool-Aid?

Dec 20, 13 9:20 pm  · 
 · 
drewjmcnamara
Pamphlet Architecture #27 was a light, fun read. Maybe more of a recreation book. Not sure how serious you're looking to get.
Dec 21, 13 7:19 am  · 
 · 

You prove more and more that you know less and less. Was no one's reply to your first comment not enough to get you to realize there is no need for your conduct? Perhaps you should post again so you look a bit more attention craving and immature.

Oh wait you did...

I am a student attending a university and recently gained a vocabulary in Grasshopper, kangaroo, etc. If you don't understand the benefits of using parametrics or scripting in an architectural (especially in an school setting with a deadline) setting than you are ignorant

I'm sure you have used revit in your work, it too can be dubbed 'parametric' ; change the design of one wall, and the whole building's shape will ultimately change.

Pretty much any design or architecture is parametric. Everything is based upon dimensions, layouts, and numbers. One thing that you are guaranteed with any project, is that it will ultimately have parameters. 

No one cares for your immature conduct dealing with a simple inquiry on a community based forum. I simply wanted a light read on the topic, and your attempt to put me down was not only a failure, but you managed make yourself look immature and unprofessional.

Good day,

Sebastian

Dec 21, 13 11:10 pm  · 
 · 
chatter of clouds

Sebastian, check the falling authors: patrick schumacher, michael hensel, achim menges and greg lynn (the latter, i feel, has a different tangent altogether even if they band up to promote digital/parametric design). 

Good luck

Dec 21, 13 11:28 pm  · 
 · 

Very familiar with these guys, but I will look into some of their publications.