Archinect
anchor

Rate my portfolio!

l3wis

I just finished a revamp of my portfolio, and am looking for some good feedback, suggestions, and criticisms!

I'm a 3rd year undergrad at the University of Cincinnati, to give you a frame of reference for your critique!

Follow this link to download a pdf...

http://www.daapspace.daap.uc.edu/~kehlje/

Feb 23, 09 10:48 am
Thom Freeman

Nice layout, clean graphics. You draw well. I wish my graphic design skills were at your level when I was in third year.

What is missing is more design content and process drawings. I can't imagine that 1/2 way through architecture school that you only have a few pages of work. Work on your copy...Consider the reader. If this is for academia, then you are on the right track (but I would focus more on the design concepts and strategies rather than just a synopsis of the program). If its to get a job, then not so much. Also, it was a pretty big file for only a couple of pages.

All things considered, I would say it is an good job. Keep working at it and you will hit a homerun.

Feb 23, 09 11:40 am  · 
 · 
toasteroven

I like the layout - the pages are very clean...

however, I'd add a couple pages of process (site analysis, program analysis, iterations, etc...) to each project to understand how you arrived at your final design.

Feb 23, 09 12:00 pm  · 
 · 
l3wis

jersey boy:

You're right, it is kind of short. I guess I was thinking "short and sweet" would be a good idea, but after giving it more thought I think you're right. Is a short, concise portfolio best for pursuing employment? What about for app'ing to grad school?

toasteroven:

thanks - and you're sort of echoing what jersey boy said about adding more process. that's something I'm definitely going to work on!

------------------------------------------------------------------------