Archinect
anchor

Applications for Architect Position!

Alpheus

I am an Architect, graduated at "La Sapienza"University of Rome on 5-years course (3 years bachelor degree + 2 years master degree with 2 years of experience in Albania in different positions in important  buildings.

I have tried to contact the German large firms by sending them my CV and Portfolio.I have received some answers like:

We are impressed by your background and your professional experience but  we don't have any vacancies for the moment,or we have chosen another candidate that matches more closely our requirements.We will keep your CV in our file to review for future openings.In the case we will not hesitate to contact you.

I repute these  as positive answers , but as I am a foreigner and this  is the first time that I apply for a job in Germany, I am not sure about this.

Do you repute this a positive answer or it can be a traditional answer to thank the candidate for the application and  interest he

has shown for the firm?

Thank you

Aug 23, 13 4:54 pm
natematt

While most of my applications have been in the US, this sounds like a pretty standard rejection. It is possible that something may come of the application, but I wouldn't hold out hope for anything anytime soon if at all. Just keep on applying!

Aug 23, 13 6:17 pm  · 
 · 
citizen

That is a polite rejection letter.

Aug 23, 13 7:21 pm  · 
 · 

How about a different approach, go looking for jobs that are not advertised. The book you need is Cracking the Hidden Job Market By Asher. I used this and had amazing and relatively fast results. the basic concept is to go out asking for advice not a job, people love to give advice, they hate hate hate saying no to people, they have to say no or might have to say no if you are asking for a job. Just send an email out to someone who works for a firm you are interested in working for. your first line in the email should be: