Archinect
anchor

What can I build here?

Ebalic

Hi, I am looking into buying a two family house that is located in an R5 zone. The house is in bad condition and I will likely have to knock it down and build a new property. The size of the house is 21x32 and the size of the lot is 25x95. What can I build on this lot given its size and the zone it is in?

Aug 22, 13 2:01 pm
bklyntotfc

That question cannot be answered without anyone knowing what city you're in.

Aug 22, 13 3:05 pm  · 
 · 
curtkram

a) r-5 is defined by your local municipality.

b) you might be better off hiring a local architect to work out some real feasibility studies.

Aug 22, 13 3:09 pm  · 
 · 
Ebalic

It's in Long Island city, ny.

Aug 22, 13 3:14 pm  · 
 · 
poop876

Hire an architect and he will gladly help you out and give you all the information you need.

Aug 22, 13 4:24 pm  · 
 · 

Consulting starts at $250 / hr. plus expenses and 1/2 time for travel. 

Aug 23, 13 2:42 am  · 
 · 
gruen
I am a NY architect. I can answer this question.
Aug 23, 13 8:10 am  · 
 · 
ArchNyen

Consulting starts at $230 / hr. plus expenses and 1/3 time for travel. =) + I am a NY architectural designer. I can answer this question and more. Questions about the meanings of life and spirituality cost more.

Aug 25, 13 2:05 pm  · 
 · 
s=r*(theta)

Consulting starts at $250 / hr. plus expenses and 1/2 time for travel, c/a additional, plus i can help knock down the existing structure for no charge (demo work is my dark side specialty)

Aug 25, 13 10:35 pm  · 
 · 
thenewintern

Consulting starts at $150/hr. No travel cost, I mainly work through skype. Or 1/2 time for travel, free happy endings. I am desperate for work. Oh and I live in Old Westbury, LI

Aug 26, 13 11:50 am  · 
 · 

$250/hr consulting? I need to revise my billing structure. Heyzeus christo!

Aug 26, 13 1:20 pm  · 
 · 
file

Ha ... we even undercut each other on price here on Archinect !

Aug 26, 13 1:24 pm  · 
 · 

Race to be bottom, knock yourself out.