Archinect
anchor

Drafter Salary

dlk127

I've been offered a drafting position in LA area. as an entry level with less than a year's experience, how much should i expect to get paid? And how much is a reasonable amount to negotiate for?

Jul 8, 13 11:43 pm
Archinect

Have you looked at salaries.archinect.com?

Jul 8, 13 11:45 pm  · 
 · 
MyDream

O man am i starting to see what people are talking about when it comes to low wages in architecture.I would love to see what you ended up with compared to my position's salary as a Revit draftsman.( I have been doing a lot of auto cad lately though)

Sep 10, 13 4:05 pm  · 
 · 
ArchNyen

MyDream, are you sure your title is not entry level Revit draftsman.. heheh jk. how is your job coming along and are you getting the hang of Revit yet? are they training you in Revit at your new job place?

I have been working w/ Revit for roughly 3 years now fresh out of architecture graduate school. I am making a little above 25$ / hour in the Washington DC area...

But remember most importantly is love what you do, the people that you work w/ and the $ is secondary.

Sep 10, 13 11:08 pm  · 
 · 
backbay

yeah mydream, how'd everything turn out?  last i thought i heard you didn't have a job in your field.  congrats!  remember its just a window to gaining more experience that will eventually translate into either $$$ or :-) :-) :-) or some mix of the two.

But remember most importantly is love what you do, the people that you work w/ and the $ is secondary.