Archinect
anchor

U of T's or Ryerson? I NEED HEAR FROM YOUR GUYS PLZ!

calvinyue

Hello guys! I'm an international student in Toronto and i got accepted to both U of T's  and Ryerson's undergraduate Architecture. I have been torturing to decide which one should i pursue for the next 4 years. I heard lots of pros and cons from both university and it makes even harder for me to decide. 

I really take a university's reputation into my consideration so as recognized one of best universities in the world, UofT definitely attract me more. However, the reputation of their architecture program is bad and people say that you will enter the real architecture faculty in the second year which has limited number as well. Is that true? I checked offer and it clear states that I'm admitted to the Bachelor of art degree in architecture studies program in the Daniel's Faculty of architecture. So i assume I'm already in the architecture school? I'm confused.  Moreover, i want to have my graduate degree in MIT or other recognizable university. So i think i really need a good undergraduate foundation in order to apply them, at this point, I have a little doubt about ryerson's reputation worldwide. 

Besides, one is art degree and other one is architecture science, i dont really want to graduate with an art degree and apply for graduate, which i will be less competitive than others who with an architecture science degree. 

As an international student, I know much less information than people who are Canadian, and i really want to hear your guys'  recommendation or thoughts on this. 

Much appreciate!!! Thank you! (sorry for grammar or spell mistakes, i need response soon!)

May 23, 13 1:11 pm
explorermf

Hey! I got into U of T's architecture program too and I'm having a hard time deciding whether to accept it or not. Hope someone can shed some light on U of T's program!

May 24, 13 2:29 pm  · 
 · 
kavvyr