Archinect
anchor

Portfolio Critique

M.W.R

As a third year undergraduate student at the University of Arizona this is my first year applying for summer architecture internships. I was wondering if i could get some feedback on my portfolio before i submit it to potential employers. Thanks for any comments!

http://issuu.com/mekaelwesley-rosa/docs/third_year_portfolio

Mar 1, 13 1:08 am
observant

For a third year undergrad, it looks very competent, detailed, and nicely assembled. 

Three small things:  a) can you leave out the quote by Leonardo da Vinci, because not everybody thinks "less is more," and find another way to fill or eliminate that page?, b) can you minimally simplify the "process" of the Reggio Emilia page 04+ exhibit?, and c) can you replace the strong thematic orange with a different, yet still eye-catching more subtle color?

Mar 1, 13 9:06 pm  · 
 · 
b3tadine[sutures]

M, I agree with the comment on the quote, nix it. I like the orange. Page 6 of the first project, half tone the site map, it's a bit difficult to read the vacant sites. Overall, for a third year, quite sophisticated, keep it up.

Mar 1, 13 11:48 pm  · 
 · 

It's very well put together. I agree about the quote as well, and also I feel the color is a little strong. But over all, it is very clean and detailed. Good job!

Mar 2, 13 12:05 am  · 
 · 
Snoopy316

looks good. do you have a resume as well?

Mar 2, 13 1:54 am  · 
 · 
M.W.R

Yes. I have a linkedin http://www.linkedin.com/pub/mekael-wesley-rosa/60/89b/a83 and also a pdf that i have designed myself but there seems to be no way to put that one up here endless you personally messaged me your email.

Mar 2, 13 2:16 pm  · 
 · 
snail

You obviously have some nice graphic skills, but I think that your portfolio takes too long to introduce your projects.

Reggio Emilia school: