Archinect
anchor

2013 M.Arch Applicants, Commiserate Here!

jacobcohen

@Alexander Morley

Thanks for all the info. Good to hear it from someone studying there. I've decided I will no matter what be checking out the open house.

@red_d

I got into the M.arch 3 (7 semesters). I have no background in arch so that's what I was applying to.

Mar 5, 13 7:08 am  · 
 · 
cubicfeet

anyone who applied for the MDesS in critical conservation? have you heard back yet?

Mar 5, 13 7:58 am  · 
 · 
e.m.g.

How about any MArch I - AP?

Mar 5, 13 8:44 am  · 
 · 
e.m.g.

Sorry, or MArch II**

Mar 5, 13 8:49 am  · 
 · 
New ARch

@juventus7

Thanks, yeah, maybe... Who knows :)

I'm waiting for UW Seattle, WUSTL, UPenn....

I've got admitted to UIC, and IIT so far...What about u?

Mar 5, 13 9:13 am  · 
 · 
freebornman

checked gradcafe - looks like a few MDesS emails have gone out...

Mar 5, 13 9:30 am  · 
 · 
ziazia
@newarch

Aldo appli es to UW Seattle, U penn and a Bunch more.

Come on GSD!! Just send those rejection letters, this agony of waiting and being on limbo is killing me!!!
Mar 5, 13 9:54 am  · 
 · 
realestate101

@ CubicFeet

I also applied to mdess- real estate. On grad cafe it seems all ecology, urbanism MDesS heard. I'm hoping we still have a shot. 

Mar 5, 13 11:03 am  · 
 · 
gg_r

Everyone!

Thanks for getting back. Especially, @Alexander Morley.

I know a couple of people that currently attend to, my star shot is Cornell, but WUSTL is definitely among my top choices. Thanks everyone for their insight! I guess now we wait the waiting game. AGAIN.

@Alexander Morley

Do you know what is the likeability of being placed in the 2+ program if you have a solid architecture background?

Or why they have sent out what seems to be a lot of the non-architecture acceptances first?

Godspeed I get admitted, I will definitely attend the Open House.

Mar 5, 13 11:53 am  · 
 · 
gg_r

The torture of this wait.

Mar 5, 13 12:03 pm  · 
 · 
jesusmaldonado