Archinect
anchor

NYU POLY Masters of science in Construction Management

thenewintern

Hello,

I am a 4th year architecture student in New York, currently enrolled in B.arch 5 year program at NYIT and I intern at a construction firm. Right now i am more leaning towards going in construction field (project management) and thus I am looking at Masters programs in Construction Management. I am looking to stay at home and save money and also try to save money in Masters. I looked at NYU Poly's Masters program and it seems that 30 credits about $1400 a credit is doable. I am not sure if there will be a lot more fees outside the credit cost itself. If things work out same as now, I will have zero debt from my B.arch...

So the question is, Is anyone else doing or has done Masters in Construction Management after B.arch. or any experience with NYU Poly's Masters program. I appreciate your help.

Also, Ms. Construction Management is not my final decision but it seems like that would help the most if I am thinking a project management type of position. I would like to know what other masters programs should I look at? Real Estate? M.arch II (doesn't seem like it will help unless I want to teach in college?)

Jan 7, 13 11:01 am
thenewintern

*crickets*

Jan 8, 13 3:18 pm  · 
 · 
easports