Archinect
anchor

Entry-Level Designer / Intern Portfolio Critique

Hi all,

Like a lot of us around here, I am a recent graduate struggling to find the right job or any architecturally related opportunity for that matter.   It's tough out there!  Even in a big market like Houston, especially when you don't have any connections ( I graduated at UT San Antonio).  It probably doesn't help that I have very little experience with Revit and AutoCad, but I am proficient with SketchUp and Indesign.  On the other hand I can draw, draft and render by hand really well.  I was encouraged to draw and I did because I enjoy it, but it seems like no one cares about that these days.  It's obvious that spamming the e-mails of every single firm that lists any job opportunities is not going to work.  Last time I heard any designer or architect get a job like that, I fell off my dinosaur.   Time to hit the firms.   Armed with a printed portfolio, I hope to make an impression and show my personality and talents.  Do you think my portfolio has a shot?  Please take a look at my work and tell me what you think... Some constructive criticism would be very helpful and a confidence booster.

Thanks guys, and good luck with your own employment endeavors!

Design Portfolio:

http://issuu.com/sk2222/docs/portfolio-sk___high_ress_/15

Dec 6, 12 7:48 pm
architecte