Archinect
anchor

A SOLUTION Informal Settlers??????

|l

Anyone know of a simple yet satisfying solution to informal settlers??That's our biggest prob here. Ideas are much appreciated, Thanks Thanks

Jun 17, 07 3:00 am
|l

self help housing?

Jun 17, 07 3:15 am  · 
 · 
brown666

this is not a simple problem, so I don't think there are any very simple and satisfying solutions. I'm working on, the subject since a few years now... one main key seems to be understanding of the informal process and it's development over time. Informal settlers by definition go without an architect and that's why there are no created solutions but lived ones. Who are you, and where are you, why is this your biggest problem?

Jun 17, 07 7:29 am  · 
 · 
|l

I'm a architectural student from Philippines and there are a lot of informal settlers and it is my biggest problem since I am looking for respondents to a possible thesis topic.

Jun 17, 07 7:47 am  · 
 · 
brown666

you could start here: [url=http://www.archinect.com/forum/threads.php?id=25781_0_42_0_C
]link[/url]
do you reaad french?

Jun 17, 07 7:59 am  · 
 · 
|l

nope i dont : ( I'm lost no topic no more

Jun 17, 07 8:03 am  · 
 · 
brown666

why no topic no more???

Jun 17, 07 8:04 am  · 
 · 
|l

wow your idea is almost same as my supposed thesis topic which I am having doubts its self-fabricated housing. ideas if you have please. thanks

Jun 17, 07 8:05 am  · 
 · 
brown666