Archinect
anchor

Handwriting

n_

Jun 4, 07 8:27 am
Jun 4, 07 8:55 am  · 
 · 
med.

it's funny watching all the cool people in class try to take notes in their cool all-caps architecture handwriting. it's like they spend like a minute trying to write each word and then end up with less than a paragraph by the time the lecture is over.

no one is going to read their sketchbooks.

Jun 4, 07 8:59 am  · 
 · 
n_
Jun 4, 07 9:15 am  · 
 · 
vado retro

this isn't writing. this is lettering. i am an excellent letterer, but a lousy handwriter. i am also lefthanded.

Jun 4, 07 9:29 am  · 
 · 
Queen Monkey

(sigh) I feel so inferior!......
I’ve been in architecture (studying & working) since 1997 and I still haven’t been able to write like you guys. Does that mean that I’m a bad architect?.....
Also, I absolutely hate capital letters and try to avoid them at all costs - what does that ay about me?......

Jun 4, 07 9:35 am  · 
 · 
postal
Jun 4, 07 9:49 am  · 
 · 
vado retro

IT MEANS YOU GOT SELF ESTEEM ISSUES!

Jun 4, 07 10:15 am  · 
 · 
WonderK

Great thread! We've had a number of good threads lately....

postal, that's hilarious.

I will try this at lunch so no one thinks I'm crazy.

Jun 4, 07 10:33 am  · 
 · 
lletdownl
Jun 4, 07 10:34 am  · 
 · 

Jun 4, 07 11:07 am  · 
 · 
liberty bell

Haha good point 765.

Also I can verify that Steven's writing, even when he's being fast, is beautiful.

Jun 4, 07 11:10 am  · 
 · 

lb has great handwriting...

liberty? liberty?

· 

ha!! cross-posted!

· 
liberty bell

Steven, love the post-its. Nothing like using not only office time but also office SUPPLIES while posting on archinect!

Jun 4, 07 11:12 am  · 
 · 

using what's closest to my hands makes me more efficient about my (mis)use of office time...

Jun 4, 07 11:20 am  · 
 · 
Ledoux's Eye

A story only architects can appreciate...